2017-2018 MEETING SCHEDULE

Vestal School Foundation meetings are open to the public. They are held at 7 p.m. in the African Road Elementary School library, except where noted.

 

  • Monday, September 9, 2018

  • Monday, October 1, 2018

  • Monday, November 5, 2018

  • Monday, December 3, 2018

  • Monday, January 7, 2019

  • Monday, February 4, 2019

  • Monday, March 4, 2019

  • Monday, April 2, 2019

  • Monday, May 6, 2019

  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - Grant Award Reception (6 p.m., Staff Development Room, Administration Building)

Our fundraisers, which include an annual Trivia Night and Mother & Son Fun Night, are our main source of money we distribute for the grants. They are also lots of fun for the community! Check out what we have to offer.

Our grants aid Vestal students, from kindergartners to high schoolers, in classrooms, playgrounds, theaters, gyms, ball fields and more. We've given 421 grants worth $432,000 in 24 years!

Our grant program is open to all community members. Applications are distributed to Vestal schools in January. A panel of our board members reviews the applications and makes a recommendation to the entire board for approval.